Posted on

Love King Chango but…

…why in the hell do I usually have a song like this come on when the utility guy is over?   I am not trying to evoke him to leave me his personal cell phone number should I “need any further assistance”.  I wonder how many numbers I have discarded, given by workers and handy men over the years, due to my music selection.

king chango

http://www.myspace.com/music/player?sid=40277961&ac=now

^Best Dressed Pimp from The Return of El Santo album by King Changó

King Changó is one of my favorites.  Theirs are the only albums I own in the genre of ska.  Their music is an eclectic fusion of different beats, languages, and styles.  Listening to the albums takes one on a magic carpet ride even if the subject matter is grounding:

^God Damn Killers from King Changó’s, King Changó album

Each song on these albums is full of possibility during its play and changes from one moment to the next.

I have always had a soft spot for music that has movements–whether it is classical, heavy metal, or anything in between.

About ninasbreakfast

“Let’s take a trip, me and you, let’s go the scenic route…headlong into the irresistible orbit” –The band, Morphine https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IMmsmPykxiU

Leave a Reply

